Champions galore!

Early summer has seen members old and new shine in recent congress events. A trio of Telepost Juniors grabbed a spectacular hat trick of wins at the recent Shropshire Megafinal. Rudi Bedford was unbeaten with six wins to take the U10 event. Merry Curtis was also unbeaten, with his 5.5/6 giving him joint first in …

Champions galore! Read More »

Knockout cups return

4/06/23 Telepost B, Rapidplay Division 2 champions. Left to right, Graham Shepherd, Kate Walker, James Holyhead, captain Nick Holmes The draw for the Summer knockout cups has produced the prospect of a crowded night on 12 June, as four of our teams will be involved in round one matches. In the Cox Trophy, Telepost B host Oswestry, …

Knockout cups return Read More »

Telepost C promoted to top flight as Juniors continue to impress

19/05/23 Telepost C celebrate gaining promotion ahead of their final match. Left to right, Nick Holmes, captain Dennis Bonner, Vinnie Crean, James Holyhead, Kate Walker Final placings for our teams in the Shropshire League see Telepost C as the sole honours winners, securing promotion to Division 1 to replace Telepost B who head in the opposite …

Telepost C promoted to top flight as Juniors continue to impress Read More »

Honours hopes hushed

15/02/23 Recent league matches have seen title hopes dampened for Telepost teams. Telepost A travelled to Division One leaders Maddocks A needing a win to close the gap on the pre-season favourites and current holders. Despite the mid-season loss of their board one player, Athar Ansari, the Oakengates side proved too strong, taking a 3-1 win that …

Honours hopes hushed Read More »

Scroll to Top